Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01164)

Delay in Distribution of Circular in relation to
Continuing Connected Transaction: Sales Framework Agreement
Major and Continuing Connected Transaction: Financial Services Framework Agreement
Connected Transaction: Sales and Purchase Agreement of Natural Uranium

Reference is made to the announcement of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "Company") dated 3 June 2025 (the "Announcement") in relation to the New Sales Framework Agreement, the New Financial Services Framework Agreement and the Sales and Purchase Agreement of Natural Uranium. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

As announced in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other information, further information on the New Sales Framework Agreement, the New Financial Services Framework Agreement and the Sales and Purchase Agreement of Natural Uranium and the notice of the EGM (the "Circular") was expected to be distributed to the Shareholders within 15 business days from the date of the Announcement.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, it is expected that the Circular will instead be distributed to the Shareholders on or before 15 July 2025.

By Order of the Board

CGN Mining Company Limited

She Dong

Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors: Mr. Qiu Bin (chief executive officer) and Ms. Xu Junmei, three non-executive directors: Mr. Wang Xianfeng (chairman), Mr. Sun Xu and Mr. Liu Guanhua, and three independent non-executive directors: Mr. Gao Pei Ji, Mr. Zhang Yuntao and Ms. Dai Qijia.

* For identification purpose only